Kicks I want to cop!

Hey, guys. I’ve become somewhat of a sneakerhead with no sneakers. Ironic, right? Ever since I got my new basketball shoes (they play pretty good) I’ve been watching a lot of performance and unboxing reviews of all of the latest sneakers, particularly from Nike, Jordan, Adidas, New Balance, Li-Ning and all of the other good brands. While I don’t have any money right now to buy the sneakers I want, I’m pretty happy with the pair of Nike Zoom Hyperenforcer XD’s that I have and at least it works pretty well on court.

But I’m here to share with you some of the kicks that I do want right now!  Any of these pairs would be awesome, and I’d use them for casual/hoop use for sure! Check it out.

1.) Air Jordan 3

I particularly like the Jordan 3’s because these were the sneakers that MJ wore in the dunk contest, and were the sneakers that kept him with Jordan brand. There are 3 particular colorways I like. 2 of them are OG or part of the original colorways. I would definitely rock these sneakers for casual use.

Air Jordan 3 Black Cement

These are the Black Cements. They feature a black leather upper with some cement grey and that elephant print on the toe rand and heel. Pretty cool!

Air Jordan 3 White Cement

These are the White Cements. It looks pretty clean, and notice the Nike Air logo on the back of the heel. This is the original retro, and all the future models have Jordan Air, so that’s one of the features that people would instantly recognize it as a retro.

Air Jordan 3 Bright Crimson

These are the Crimson 3’s. They feature a crimson red accent with some hits of canyon purple on the elephant print. I would have liked the Black cement 3’s to have been full on black upper like this one, but both colorways are still pretty cool.

2.) Air Jordan 4

The Air Jordan 4 took on some design elements of the 3’s and made some changes. I think it looks pretty cool, and both the Air Jordan 3 and Air Jordan 4 are my favorites from Michael Jordan’s signature line. I only like one particular colorway though.

Air Jordan 4 Bred Black&CementGrey&FireRed

These are the Bred 4’s. Bred is the term for the colorway of the black, grey, red and white accent. This shoe looks a bit like the 3, but it has some differences of its own, like with the new outsole, and with the eyelets and the mesh.

3.) Li-Ning Way of Wade

Dwayne Wade used to be signed with Converse, then he went to Jordan Brand. After which, he switched to Li-Ning. A lot of players in the NBA are shifting away from just Nike, Jordan and Adidas and are shifting to the up and coming brands such as Li-Ning, China Peak and Under Armour, which is a welcome change. These Way of Wades look pretty cool for casual use, and are adequate for hooping in too! I like 2 particular colorways from his newest signature line.

Li-Ning Way of Wade Black & White

These are the Black & White colorways. It’s pretty simple, but an all black shoe with the white bottom looks so damn cool! Look at those laces with the cool pattern, and the W pattern at the start of the laces. It all blends real well.

Li-Ning Way of Wade Team No Sleep

These are the Team No Sleep versions, which feature a black/grey upper with that icy blue outsole. It looks sweet! It’s not as glossy as the black & white colorway, but I’m not really a fan of too much patent leather or gloss anyway. That icy blue outsole is killer! The speckled midsole on both colorways also gives it another touch of detail which looks real rad.

4.) Nike Air Yeezy 2

These are the sneakers that are known for massive hype, thanks to Kanye and a lot of sneakerheads. Retail price for this is at USD 2,000.00. Yes, you read that right. Two thousand dollars. So unless you have a lot of money to spare, better just admire them from the pictures. But I wouldn’t mind rocking a replica or class A type of this shoe.

Nike Air Yeezy 2 Black & Solar Red

That all black upper, with hits of green on the outsole, and hits of red on the inside of the shoe really make it pop. I love how the strap looks. Look at all those details, like of those shark fins on the heel. This is definitely a good looking shoe!

I’d be happy with any 4 of these sneakers, and these are definitely on my want list right now. I still like the regular workwear New Balances (373, 500, 574) but these sneakers are just real pretty and would look good for a night out with friends.

I might do some more sneaker reviews (when I actually get a new pair!) and some sneaker news, so please keep updated and keep checking the page for new content.

Until next time,

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

