Stuck at home and I’m no Superman.

Hey, guys. What kind of shenanigans are you getting yourselves into this weekend? I sure hope it’ll be better than how my weekend is going so far. I had it all planned out, but looks like I’ll have to sit out the Lucky Doobie Top Shottas gig at the Outpost tonight.

Why am I missing this super reggae-riffed event featuring Cwooked Boy, Powerspoonz, Bambu Spliff, and Coolie Dread? It’s mainly because I’m not Superman. We finished the first part of our Disaster Preparedness Seminar today from 8:00 AM-5:00 PM and boy was it tiring. Me and some of my friends were supposed to watch the Lucky Doobie gig tonight after the aforementioned seminar, but I guess it really wasn’t meant to be.

We’ve got a Fun Run hosted by CDU tomorrow and call time is at 4:30AM. If I watched the Lucky Doobie gig tonight, we’d probably cap off the show at around 1:00 AM-1:30 AM and I’m guessing I wouldn’t be able to sleep all that much. Hey, 5 kilometers isn’t that long, but try jogging that distance without any sleep. I’m just being realistic here, I am no Superman. Even with the aid of an energy drink like Lipovitan or Red Bull, I’d still probably crash and burn after the run. We’ve still got the 2nd part of our Disaster Preparedness Seminar at 9:00 AM. Until 6:00 PM in the evening. More craziness. I highly doubt I could function with 2-3 hours of sleep if I had chosen to go tonight. To cap it all off, it’s finals week. Meh. At least Monday will be our study day.

Sounds like sound judgement on my part for not going but I still feel like I’m missing out. I sure hope everyone over at the Outpost will enjoy the bands tonight! I heard there’s also an event going on at Kitchebogz and IT Park tonight. The Project tour over at Kitchebogz Restaurant and I’m not so sure regarding the details for the event at IT Park.

Looks like I’ll just make up for this lost time during Summer Sunscream 2011! Stoked! I’m going to be studying and focusing on my studies for this week, so expect a little dry spell from me during the coming week. We’re all going to have a great summer 2011.

Until next time, Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Stuck at home and I’m no Superman.

  1. Helloooo!!!!! XD I just happened to see this post on fb and decided to check it out. hahaha. There are marathons in Cebu now?? Nice. I’ve been running myself. :) Good luck on your run, tomorrow! And it was a good call, imo. :)

    1. thank you ras! yea, it was a good call. even if it was just 3km, I still probably wouldn’t have finished if I didn’t get enough sleep. Let’s do a fun run nya! 3-5km lang ku hahaha. :)

Leave a Reply

