Resurrection for the nth time.

What’s up? I know it’s been a couple of months since my last post. Sorry, it’s not that I was busy, I just got really lazy. My battle with laziness has long been established, and it’s really kicking my ass. I really want to do great, great things but sometimes the laziness inside gets the better of me. You will be glad to know that I will TRY to once again be a functioning member of society. I really don’t know how blog posting could be considered something helpful to society, but let’s just leave it at that.

I will be covering the Sonic BOOM Philippines Sinulog Blast-Off 2011! Rejoice! I’ll borrow my sister’s digital camera. Sorry you DSLR fanatics, I like to kick it simple and old-school. Well, technically it’s not old-school, but you get the picture. There are so many good bands coming to the Blast-Off, you shouldn’t miss it! Here are the details:

Time
Saturday at 1:30pm – January 16 at 1:00am

Location Cebu Grand Convention Center (2nd floor Grand Majestic)

Archbishop Reyes Ave.
Cebu City, Philippines

Sonic Boom Sinulog Blast-Off 2011

THREAD! Fest! a celebration of merch & music.

a gathering of Cebu’s top independent local clothing brands!

Nick Automatic
Scars
Killapinas
TeeDee Hear & Wear
Spread The Virus
Monster Ink
Strawberry
Schizo
Product Of Uranus
Markov Clothing

5:00pm to 7:00pm THREAD! Fest!

Foc Fashion
Drop Out Club
Kuwago
Shuffled
Good Morning High Fives
March The Sky
Bethany
Midsummer

7:00pm to 9:00pm BROTHERHOOD: BOOM!

Sirens
Lightyear
Detached

9:00pm to 1:00am BLAST-OFF MAIN SHOW!!

Twinkle Dudu
Jejaview
Powerspoonz
Campbell
The Ambassadors
Gasulina
December Avenue
The Line Divides
Urbandub
Love Me Butch
Faspitch

EARLY BIRD RATE Php 250.00 with a drink of Jack Daniels mixed w/ Cola
If you get IN-LINE between 2:00pm to 5:00pm!
*ONE PERSON, ONE TICKET POLICY

REGULAR RATE Php 350.00 with a drink of Jack Daniels mixed w/ Cola
If you get IN-LINE 5:00pm onwards!

VIP Rate Php 650.00 – 50 SLOTS ONLY
Sonic Boom Logo Shirt + 2 Drinks + Platfrom Section + Sonic Boom Limited edition CD

*for VIP reservations, please PM Kaloy Uypuanco, facebook.com/kaloyuypuanco

Tickets will be sold at the venue starting at 2:00pm
Gates will open at 4:00pm

See you there BOOM BRIGADES!

Well, that’s one event you would NOT want to miss. I’ll try my best to cover everything. All 22 bands and 10 clothing lines. A daunting task for sure, but nothing I can’t handle. Shake off the blog rust!

There are lots of events like Appetizer, The Lords of Loud, Doobie at the Outpost, World Music Day Plus and the like, but I feel this is the event to be at.

Sinulog weekend is going to be a blast. I don’t consider myself the drinking/partying type of person. It’s fun but it just really isn’t within my liking. I do like watching concerts and joining the moshpit though! This is going to be an epic weekend. I shall think about the workload of assignments during the rest day on the 17th. Until then, it’s all good.

Well, what I wanted to be a one-liner letting everyone know that this blog is once again alive just became a blog post in itself. While I’m here, let me plug in my friend’s blog as well.

http://www.goddre.blogspot.com

HERE’S TO AN EPIC SINULOG 2011! MORE TO COME. CHECK IT & GET STOKED!

2 thoughts on “Resurrection for the nth time.

Leave a Reply

