Paramore is coming to town!

So I just heard news that Paramore is coming to Manila next year.  I am SUPER psyched.  Once I heard the news, this giddy feeling just overwhelmed my entire body.  It’s not often that one of your favorite bands comes and plays, especially if they aren’t Philippine talent. This concert is going to be a night to remember. I will be sure to buy the concert tickets AND the flight tickets next week. Call that dedication! I read that the prices of the tickets would be something like this:

P10,000 – Super VIP Section

P3,670 – VIP Section

P1,838 – Gold Section

P520 – Silver Section

I don’t know about you guys, but I sure hope the P3,670 seats have a meet & greet! It’d be really tempting to get the P10,000 seats, but I just can’t shell out the money for that. Counting all the possible expenses such as food, transportation, and Paramore merchandise! If I break down costs, it would look something like this:

P3,670 – concert tickets

P2,000 – round trip flight

P1,000 – 2000  – merchandise

P1,000 – 2000 – food

Luckily, if this pushes through, we’d most likely be staying at a friend’s house in Manila. Yea, you! Owner of Cafe Laguna! LULZ! Kidding aside, I’m glad I don’t have to shell out for lodging over there. The total cost would be around 7-9 thousand pesos. Whew! That’s a lot of money to save up for. I sure am glad that Christmas is around the corner. To my relatives reading this, your gifts should just be proceeds that will go to the funding of the trip! Kidding :)

I really am excited for this concert. I’m even keeping track of the days before the concert. It’s currently at 107 days. I still have approximately 4 months to save up. I guess I won’t be having that Hot Fudge Sundae I usually have after lunch anymore :(

Anyone who wants to go to the concert? I’m sure some of my friends in Manila are going. This is an opportunity I can’t miss. I really hope I get to have a picture with Hayley! I would totally make it my profile pic! Of course, I’d want a picture with the whole band as well. I really do hope they include lots of songs from the BNE album.

When all is said and done, I really hope this is one of the plans that pushes through. It might be bad timing because finals exams and the concert might happen on the same week. OH NO! This would truly be a disaster. I will try to make the necessary preparations to make sure that doesn’t happen.

I sure hope my RAMBLING & RANTING didn’t bore you to death. After all, this is my 1st blog post. I’ll try to focus more next time. Til’ next time! :)

” I’ve never traded in, because I’ve always wanted this. It’s not a dream anymore. It’s not a dream anymore, it’s worth fighting for.”

– Looking Up (Brand New Eyes)

Leave a Reply

